Etisalat Prize Shortlist 2014 announced

Etisalat Prize Shortlist 2014 announced

And then there were three. The judges for the Etisalat Prize for African Literature have whittled down the long list of writers and those next in the line were announced. The three shortlistees in the running for the next awards are Nadia Davids, for An Imperfect Blessing (Random House Struik-Umuzi), Chinelo Okparanta for Happiness Like Water (Granta Publication), and Songeziwe Mahlangu for Penumbra (Kwela Books).

One of these writers will be going home with £15,000 and other goodies when the next Etisalater is announced next year.


One response to “Etisalat Prize Shortlist 2014 announced”

  1. […] have a winner. After a longlist and a shortlist and then the buildup, South Africa’s Songeziwe Mahlangu emerged the winner of the Etisalat Prize […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.