South African Literary Awards 2017

South African Literary Awards 2015 nominees announced

Zukiswa Wanner
Zukiswa Wanner

Celebrating 10 years of growth and exhilarating success, the South African Literary Awards (SALA) will honour over 10 South African authors at a celebratory awards ceremony to be held at Tshwane Events Centre, Tshwane, Gauteng Province on November 7, 2015.

The awards given are the Poetry Award, Literary Translators Award, Lifetime Achievement Literary Award, Posthumous Literary Award, Literary Journalism Award, Creative Non-Fiction Award and
Chairperson’s Award. These years nominees in alphabetical order are:

  1. Achmat Dangor
  2. Antjie Krog
  3. Bishop MT Makobe
  4. Carol Campbell
  5. Charl-Pierre Naudé
  6. Edwin Cameron
  7. Jannie Malan
  8. Johann de Lange
  9. Karen Press
  10. LS Mokoena

  • Mangaliso Buza
  • Abraham H de Vries
  • ni
  • Matebello Innocentia Masasa
  • Michele Magwood
  • Nekhavhambe Khalirendwe
  • RRR and HIE Dhlomo
  • Ruth Carneson
  • Thokozani Mandlenkosi Nene
  • Zukiswa Wanner
  • Mangaliso Buzani
    Mangaliso Buzani

    Good luck to all nominees.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.