Tag: Airea D. Matthews

  • L.A. Times Book Prizes 2023 winners announced.

    L.A. Times Book Prizes 2023 winners announced.

    Tananarive Due, Airea D. Matthews, Shannon Sanders, and Amber McBride won in their categories at the L.A. Times Book Prizes 2023 announced on Friday, April 17, 2024.   The Los Angeles Times Book Prizes were founded by Art Seidenbaum, a Los Angeles Times book editor from 1978 to 1985, in 1980. They are awarded annually…

  • Guggenheim Fellows 2024 announced

    Guggenheim Fellows 2024 announced

    The Guggenheim Fellows 2024 were announced on Thursday, April 11, 2024. Here are the writers and poets of African descent on the list. Guggenheim Fellowships are grants awarded annually by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation to those “who have demonstrated exceptional capacity for productive scholarship or exceptional creative ability in the arts.” The fellowship…